My Top 3 Drugstore Eye Shadows

Image-7
Hello Lovelies, I’m back again with my drugstore top picks and its all about eye shadows! I love doing my make up so much and playing about with different eye shadows at the moment and with Christmas only around the corner  well 11 days! I’m sure there is lots of events you want looking lovely for! I have put together my drugstore eye shadows I’m loving at the moment
   Image-6Maybelline Color 24hr Tattoo in my opinion everyone needs a couple shades in their collection. The beautiful pigmented  cream eye shadows are a dream. the lasting power is amazing, I’m sure you would have seen loads of reviews as these came out in April 2012 but these are worth trying if you love the Mac paint pots. I only have 4 shades at the moment and I love them all. My most used ones are 75-24k Gold and 70-Metallic Pomegranate.
Image-5
The Rimmel Scandale Eyes Stick/Crayon in 003 Bad Girl Bronze has to be my most used and loved eye shadow especially days where i am running late, the dark bronze is such a me colour and well the pigment is amazing, i just pop it all over the lid and use my Real Technique Base shadow brush to blend it out it takes seconds to blend its such a bargain and worth every penny and more, I find it doesn’t crease and last all day!
Image-4
The Revolution Palettes are well known for the dupes for the urban decay palettes, I don’t actually own any of them yet, but after trying the Revolution I don’t think I really need to. These palettes are amazing for price. I own 3 palettes so far my top two palettes are Ultimate Colour Chaos Palette and the Run Boy Run, the eye shadows are full of pigment and last pretty much all day.  I find that some of the lighter colors are a little chalky but I just make sure I wear a primer and I don’t have any problems. The Ultimate colours chaos palette is really fun and full of bright colors I love it.  for £6 you cant really complain. overall I think if your after a drugstore palette you should try revolution a try.
Image-3
I know I have picked eye shadows that have all been raved about some point but I kinda swear by these drugstore picks, I find all these products really fun to use. I’m always on the hunt for new eye shadows so if you have any recommendations let me know in the comments
xox Chantelle

Leave a comment